Skip to content
Zoo Map Zoo Calendar
Welcome to the wild life.

For Michael, each day is an opportunity to share his pride.

Stephanie is one of the oldest and wisest animals at the Zoo.

Daisy is one of the friendliest apes you’ll ever meet.

What’s happening now?

Hours 8:30 AM – 5 PM

Take note.

ANIMALS

Some animals may be out of sight due to weather or other factors. 

EXHIBITS

ATTRACTIONS

What’s coming up?

Aug 22 Thursday Flocktail: Downing Gorilla Forest & Asia Featured Event · Special Event More Info Aug 27 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info Sep 04 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Sep 05 Thursday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Sep 06 Friday Pajama Party Learning Adventures More Info Sep 07 Saturday Zoobilee Featured Event · Special Event More Info Sep 10 Tuesday Sunset Safari Learning Adventures More Info Sep 11 Wednesday Senior Wednesday Learning Adventures More Info Sep 11 Wednesday Ewe & Me Learning Adventures More Info Sep 12 Thursday Ewe & Me Learning Adventures More Info Sep 14 Saturday ZOOper Kids Learning Adventures More Info Sep 14 Saturday Pajama Party Learning Adventures More Info Sep 17 Tuesday Get Into Nature Learning Adventures More Info Sep 17 Tuesday Wheeling Wild Learning Adventures More Info Sep 18 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Sep 18 Wednesday Homeschool Expeditions Learning Adventures More Info Sep 19 Thursday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Sep 21 Saturday Breakfast with the Birds: Australia/South America Special Event More Info Sep 21 Saturday Junior Behind the Scenes Tours Learning Adventures More Info Sep 21 Saturday Farms Festivals: Pollinator Power Special Event More Info Sep 24 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info Sep 26 Thursday Flocktail: North America & Tropics Featured Event · Special Event More Info Sep 28 Saturday Get Into Nature Learning Adventures More Info Oct 01 Tuesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Oct 02 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Oct 03 Thursday Croctoberfest Featured Event · Special Event More Info Oct 05 Saturday Pajama Party Learning Adventures More Info Oct 07 Monday Coffee Connection Learning Adventures More Info Oct 08 Tuesday 5th Grade Fire Prevention Day Special Event More Info Oct 08 Tuesday Sunset Safari Learning Adventures More Info Oct 09 Wednesday Senior Wednesday Learning Adventures More Info Oct 09 Wednesday Ewe & Me Learning Adventures More Info Oct 10 Thursday Ewe & Me Learning Adventures More Info Oct 11 Friday Pajama Party Learning Adventures More Info Oct 12 Saturday ZOOper Kids Learning Adventures More Info Oct 15 Tuesday Get Into Nature Learning Adventures More Info Oct 15 Tuesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Oct 15 Tuesday Wheeling Wild Learning Adventures More Info Oct 16 Wednesday Homeschool Expeditions Learning Adventures More Info Oct 16 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Oct 19 Saturday Monkey Butt Poker Run Special Event More Info Oct 19 Saturday Plant Donation Drive Special Event More Info Oct 19 Saturday Get Into Nature Learning Adventures More Info Oct 19 Saturday Creature Campouts Learning Adventures More Info Oct 20 Sunday Plant Donation Drive Special Event More Info Oct 22 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info
Full Calendar
Plan your event at the Zoo Make the Zoo your event venue. Keep up with the pack News and updates

Tickets

Close

Subscribe

Zoo News

Our monthly e-newsletter holds a fun assortment of announcements, discounts, and news so you can stay up to date with Sedgwick County Zoo.