Visitor & Tickets
Animals & Exhibits
Learning Adventures
Home > Visitor & Tickets

Calendar of Events

Sedgwick County Zoo offers a variety of events and activities for kids ages newborn to 99 years! Click on the event or activity for more information.

Pardon our Progress: Jungle Exhibit Closed

Jungle will reopen Memorial Day of 2015. Read more about the project>

March 2015

Mar 1 Sun
Summer Hours Begin Now Open 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Mar 2 Mon
Coffee Connections 9:00 - 10:00 a.m.

Mar 4 Wed
Homeschool Expeditions 10:00 a.m.
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Mar 5 Thu
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Mar 7 Sat
Zooper Kids 1:30 p.m.
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Mar 10 Tue
Ewe & Me 10:00 a.m.
Sunset Safari 6:30 p.m.

Mar 11 Wed
Senior Wednesday 10:00 a.m.
Ewe & Me 10:00 a.m. & 1:30 p.m.

Mar 12 Thu
Amphibians & Reptiles building CLOSED most of the day for cleaning and animal moves.

Mar 13 Fri
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Mar 14 Sat
Shearing of the Sheep - Children's Farms Festival 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Mar 16 Mon
WOW Spring Fling Begins 8:00 a.m. - Class is FULL

Mar 17 Tue
Get Into Nature
10:00 a.m. @Sedgwick County Park

Mar 18 Wed
Wheeling Wild Wednesday 5:30 p.m.

Mar 21 Sat
Get Into Nature 10:00 a.m. @ Sedgwick County Park
Backstage Pass 10:30 a.m.

Mar 24 Tue
Tot Tuesday 10:30 a.m.

Mar 25 Wed
OWLET 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 am.

Mar 26 Thu
OWLET 10:00 a.m., 11:00 am. & 2:00 p.m.

Mar 27 Fri
Cocktails with the Creatures 6:00 p.m.

April 2015

Apr 1 Wed
Homeschool Expeditions
10:00 a.m.

Apr 4 Sat
Easter Eggstravaganza
8:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Zooper Kids 1:30 p.m.

Apr 6 Mon
Coffee Connections 9:00 a.m.

Apr 7 Tue
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Apr 8 Wed
Senior Wednesday 10:00 a.m.
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Apr 10 Fri
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Apr 11 Sat
Creature Campout 5:30 p.m.

Apr 14 Tue
Sunset Safari
6:30 p.m.

Apr 15
Wed
Ewe & Me 10:00 a.m. & 1:30 p.m.
Wheeling Wild Wednesday 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

Apr 16 Thu
Ewe & Me 1:30 p.m.
So You Think You Wanna Be a Zookeeper 3:30 p.m.

Apr 17 Fri
Martinis with the Macaws 6:00 p.m.

Apr 18 Sat
Get Into Nature 10:00 a.m. @ Pawnee Prairie Park
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Apr 21 Tue
OWLET 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.
Get Into Nature 10:00 a.m. @ Pawnee Prairie Park

Apr 22 Wed
OWLET 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Apr 23 Thu
Party for the Planet presented by Meritrust, Westar Energy and Black Hills Energy 9:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Apr 24 Fri
Creature Campout 5:30 p.m.

Apr 28 Tue
Tot Tuesday 10:30 a.m.

May 2015

May 2 Sat
World Penguin Day 10:00 a.m. - 4;00 p.m.
Zooper Kids 1:30 p.m.
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

May 3 Sun
Cinco de Mayo Celebration: Noon - 6:00 p.m.

May 4 Mon
Coffee Connections 9:00 a.m.

May 6 Wed
Homeschool Expeditions 10:00 a.m.
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

May 7 Thu
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

May 8 Fri
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

May 9 Sat
Creature Campout 5:30 p.m.

May 10 Sun
Mother's Day 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

May 12 Tue
Sunset Safari 6:30 p.m.

May 13 Wed
Senior Wednesday 10:00 a.m.

May 16 Sat
Members Only: Jungle Sneak Preview 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Endangered Species Day 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Get Into Nature 10:00 a.m. @ Riverside Park

May 17 Sun
Members Only: Jungle Sneak Preview 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

May 19 Tue
Get Into Nature 10:00 a.m. @ Riverside Park

May 20 Wed
OWLET 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.
Wheeling Wild 5:30 p.m.

May 21 Thu
OWLET 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

May 22 Fri
Jungle Public Grand Opening 10:00 a.m.
Creature Campout 5:30 p.m.

May 26 Tue
Tot Tuesday 10:30 a.m.

June 2015

Jun 1 Mon
Coffee Connection 9:00 a.m.

Jun 2 Tue
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Jun 3 Wed
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Jun 6 Sat
Children's Farms Festival 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Jun 9 Tue
Sunset Safari 6:30 p.m.

Jun 10 Wed
Senior Wendesday 10:00 a.m.

Jun 12 Fri
Ape Awareness 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Beastly Beers 6:00 p.m.
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Jun 13 Sat
Ape Awareness 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Zooper Kids 1:30 p.m.

Jun 16 Tue
OWLET 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

Jun 17 Wed
OWLET 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.
Wheeling Wild 5:30 p.m.

Jun 21 Sun
Father's Day Car Show 8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
The Zoo Tram will not be running today. 

Jun 23 Tue
Tot Tuesday 10:30 a.m.

Jun 27 Sat
Creature Campout 5:30 p.m.

July 2015

Jul 6 Mon
Coffee Connections 9:00 a.m.

Jul 7 Tue
Twilight Tuesday
6:00 - 8:30 p.m.

Jul 8 Wed
Senior Wednesday
10:00 a.m.
Wee Wiggler
10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Jul 9 Thu
Wee Wiggler
10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Jul 10 Fri
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Jul 11 Sat
Zooper Kids 1:30 p.m.

Jul 14 Tue
Twilight Tuesday 6:00 - 8:30 p.m.
Sunset Safari 6:30 p.m.

Jul 15 Wed
Wheeling Wild Wednesday 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

Jul 17 Fri
Drunken Botanist 6:00 p.m.

Jul 18 Sat
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Jul 21 Tue
Twilight Tuesday 6:00 - 8:30 p.m.

Jul 22 Wed
OWLET 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Jul 23 Thu
OWLET 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

Jul 28 Tue
Tot Tuesday 10:30 a.m.
Twilight Tuesday 6:00 - 8:30 p.m.

August 2015

Aug 1 Sat
Pajama Party
6:30 p.m.

Aug 3 Mon
Coffee Connections 9:00 a.m.

Aug 4 Tue
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Aug 5 Wed
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Aug 7 Fri
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Aug 8 Sat
Zooper Kids 1:30 p.m.

Aug 11 Tue
Sunset Safari 6:30 p.m.

Aug 12 Wed
Senior Wednesday 10:00 a.m.

Aug 15 Sat
Cub Scout Day at the Zoo 8:00 a.m.

Aug 18 Tue
OWLET 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

Aug 19 Wed
Homeschool Expeditions 10:00 a.m.
OWLET 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.
Wheeling Wild 5:30 p.m.

Aug 22 Sat
Children's Farms Festival: County Fair 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Aug 25 Tue
Tot Tuesday 10:30 a.m.

September 2015

Sep 2 Wed
Homeschool
Expeditions 10:00 a.m.
Wee Wiggler
10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Sep 3 Thu
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Sep 4 Fri
Creature Campout 5:30 p.m.

Sep 5 Sat
Zooper Kids 1:30 p.m.
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Sep 8 Tue
Ewe & Me 10:00 a.m.
Sunset Safari 6:30 p.m.

Sep 9 Wed
Senior Wednesday 10:00 a.m.
Ewe & Me 10:00 a.m. & 1:30 p.m.

Sep 11 Fri
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Sep 12
Sat
Zoo
Closed 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Zoobilee 6:00 p.m. – midnight

Sep 16 Wed
OWLET 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.
Wheeling Wild 5:30 p.m.

Sep 17 Thu
OWLET 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

Sep 19 Sat
Creature Campout 5:30 p.m.

Sep 22 Tue
Tot Tuesday 10:30 a.m.

Sep 25 Fri
Beastly Beers: Craft Beers 6:00 p.m.

October 2015

Oct 3 Sat
Creature Campout 5:30 p.m.
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Oct 5 Mon
Coffee Connections 9:00 a.m.

Oct 6 Tue
5th Grade Fire Prevention Adventure 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Oct 7 Wed
Homeschool Expeditions 10:00 a.m.
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Oct 9 Fri
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Oct 13 Tue
Sunset Safari 6:30 p.m.

Oct 14 Wed
OWLET 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.
Senior Wednesday 10:00 a.m.

Oct 15 Thu
Ewe & Me 10:30 a.m. & 1:30 p.m.

Oct 17 Sat
Monkey Butt Poker Run 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Plant Donation Drive 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Bee Day - Children's Farms Festival 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Oct 18 Sun
Plant Donation Drive 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Oct 20 Tue
OWLET 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

Oct 21 Wed
OWLET 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.
 
Oct 23
Fri
Night of the Living Zoo 6:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Oct 24 Sat
Night of the Living Zoo 6:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Oct 25 Sun
Night of the Living Zoo 6:30 - 8:30 p.m.

Oct 27 Tue
Tot Tuesday 10:30 a.m.

November 2015

Nov 1 Sat
Winter Hours Begin. Zoo Hours: 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m

Nov 2 Mon
Coffee Connections 9:00 - 10:00 a.m.

Nov 4 Wed
Winter Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Nov 5 Thu
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Nov 7 Sat
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Nov 10 Tue
Ewe & Me 10:00 a.m. & 1:30 p.m.
Sunset Safari 6:30 p.m.

Nov 11
Wed
Winter Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Ewe & Me 10:00 a.m. & 1:30 p.m.
HomeSchool Expeditions 10:00 a.m.

Nov 13 Fri
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Nov 14 Sat
Zooper Kids 2:00 p.m.

Nov 18 Wed
Winter Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
OWLET 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Nov 19
Thu
OWLET 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

Nov 20 Fri
Wild Wines 6:00 p.m.

Nov 24 Tue
Tot Tuesday 10:30 a.m.

Nov 25
Wed
Winter Wednesday10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
WOW Thanksgiving Safari 10:00 a.m.

December 2015

Dec 1 Tue
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Dec 2 Wed
Winter Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Homeschool Expeditions 10:00 a.m.
Wee Wiggler 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Dec 5 Sat
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Dec 7 Mon
Coffee Connections 9:00 a.m.

Dec 8 Tue
Sunset Safari 6:30 p.m.

Dec 9
Wed
Winter Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Ewe & Me 10:00 a.m. & 1:30 p.m.

Dec 10 Thu
Ewe & Me 1:30 p.m.

Dec 11 Fri
Pajama Party 6:30 p.m.

Dec 12 Sat
Season's Treatings 10:00 a.m.
Children's Farms Festival 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Zooper Kids 1:30 p.m.

Dec 15 Tue
OWLET 10:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m. & 2:00 p.m.

Dec 16
Wed
Winter Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
OWLET 10:00 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Dec 22 Tue
Tot Tuesday 10:30 a.m.

Dec 23 Wed
Winter Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Dec 30 Wed
Winter Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

January 2016

Jan 4 Mon
Coffee Connections 9:00 a.m.

Jan 6 Wed
Winter Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Jan 13 Wed
Winter Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Senior Wednesday 10:00 a.m.

Jan 20 Wed
Winter Wednesday
10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Jan 26 Tue
Tot Tuesday 10:30 a.m.

Jan 27Wed
Winter Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

February 2016

Feb 1 Mon
Coffee Connections
9:00 a.m.

Feb 3 Wed
Winter Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Feb 10 Wed
Winter Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Feb 17 Wed
Winter Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Feb 23 Tue
Tot Tuesday 10:30 a.m.

Feb 24 Wed
Winter Wednesday 10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Hours of Operation
Summer Hours8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
(Beginning March 1)
Winter Hours10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
(Beginning November 1)
Open 364 Days a Year!*
*The Zoo will be closed one day only, September 12, 2015 to facilitate the preparation of the annual Zoo fundraiser, Zoobilee. For Zoobilee ticket information please call 266-8APE (8273).
E-NEWSLETTER SIGNUP