Skip to content
Zoo Map Zoo Calendar

Plan Your Visit

Whether you’re a first-time visitor or a frequent guest, fun always awaits at the Zoo!

Take note.

HABITATS

  • All bird areas will be closed to the public as a precaution against Avian Influenza until further notice. This includes Tropics, Penguins, Australia/South America, Flamingos, and Pelicans.

ATTRACTIONS

  • Tram and boat rides are closed for the season.

COVID-19

  • Masks and proper physical distancing are encouraged.

What’s coming up?

May 21 Saturday ZOOper Kids: Natures Recyclers Learning Adventures More Info May 24 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info May 24 Tuesday Wheeling Wild: Elephants Learning Adventures More Info May 28 Saturday Farms Festivals: Heritage Breeds Special Event More Info Jun 06 Monday Coffee Connection: Vultures Learning Adventures More Info Jun 08 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Jun 08 Wednesday Senior Wednesday: Vultures are Valuable Learning Adventures More Info Jun 08 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Jun 09 Thursday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Jun 09 Thursday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Jun 10 Friday Pajama Party: Primate Proud Learning Adventures More Info Jun 11 Saturday Frog Watch Training Learning Adventures More Info Jun 18 Saturday Junior Behind the Scenes Tours: Tropics Birds Learning Adventures More Info Jun 19 Sunday Father’s Day Car Show Special Event More Info Jun 24 Friday Moonlight Safari Learning Adventures More Info Jun 25 Saturday Creature Campouts Learning Adventures More Info Jun 28 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info Jun 28 Tuesday Wheeling Wild: Colobus Monkeys Learning Adventures More Info Jul 05 Tuesday Twilight Tuesday Discount · Special Event More Info Jul 08 Friday Pajama Party: Tropical Treasures Learning Adventures More Info Jul 12 Tuesday Twilight Tuesday Discount · Special Event More Info Jul 13 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Jul 13 Wednesday Senior Wednesday: National Symbols Learning Adventures More Info Jul 13 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Jul 14 Thursday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Jul 14 Thursday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Jul 16 Saturday Farms Festivals: County Fair Special Event More Info Jul 19 Tuesday Twilight Tuesday Discount · Special Event More Info Jul 22 Friday Moonlight Safari Learning Adventures More Info Jul 26 Tuesday Twilight Tuesday Discount · Special Event More Info Jul 26 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info Jul 26 Tuesday Wheeling Wild: Behind the Scenes Learning Adventures More Info Aug 01 Monday Coffee Connection: Mexican Wolves Learning Adventures More Info Aug 05 Friday Creature Campouts Learning Adventures More Info Aug 06 Saturday Back to School Bash Special Event More Info Aug 06 Saturday Pajama Party: What's in the Water Learning Adventures More Info Aug 07 Sunday Box Turtle Project Training: 2 - 4 p.m. Learning Adventures More Info Aug 10 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Aug 10 Wednesday Senior Wednesday: Canines of the World Learning Adventures More Info Aug 10 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Aug 11 Thursday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Aug 11 Thursday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Aug 23 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info Aug 23 Tuesday Wheeling Wild: Mexican Wolves Learning Adventures More Info Aug 24 Wednesday Homeschool Expeditions: A World Filled With Water Learning Adventures More Info Aug 27 Saturday ZOOper Kids: School Days Learning Adventures More Info Sep 03 Saturday Pajama Party: Sensational Sounds Learning Adventures More Info Sep 10 Saturday Zoobilee Featured Event · Special Event More Info Sep 11 Sunday Junior Behind the Scenes Tours: Australia and South America Birds Learning Adventures More Info Sep 14 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Sep 14 Wednesday Senior Wednesday: Migration Masterpiece Learning Adventures More Info Sep 14 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Sep 15 Thursday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Sep 15 Thursday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Sep 17 Saturday Scout Day Learning Adventures More Info Sep 21 Wednesday Homeschool Expeditions: Farm to Table Learning Adventures More Info Sep 22 Thursday Ewe & Me: Sharks & Rays Learning Adventures More Info Sep 23 Friday Moonlight Safari Learning Adventures More Info Sep 24 Saturday Creature Campouts Learning Adventures More Info Sep 27 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info Sep 27 Tuesday Wheeling Wild: Penguins Learning Adventures More Info Oct 01 Saturday Farms Festivals: Harvest Time Special Event More Info Oct 01 Saturday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 02 Sunday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 03 Monday Coffee Connection: TBD Learning Adventures More Info Oct 05 Wednesday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 06 Thursday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 07 Friday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 07 Friday Pajama Party: Creatures of the Night Learning Adventures More Info Oct 08 Saturday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 09 Sunday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 12 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Oct 12 Wednesday Senior Wednesday: Being Batty is Best Learning Adventures More Info Oct 12 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Oct 12 Wednesday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 13 Thursday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Oct 13 Thursday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Oct 13 Thursday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 14 Friday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 15 Saturday Plant Donation Drive Special Event More Info Oct 15 Saturday Creature Campouts Learning Adventures More Info Oct 15 Saturday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 16 Sunday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 19 Wednesday Homeschool Expeditions: Bat's, Cat's and Spider's. Oh my! Learning Adventures More Info Oct 19 Wednesday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 20 Thursday Ewe & Me: Of Birds and Beaks Learning Adventures More Info Oct 20 Thursday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 21 Friday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 22 Saturday Boo at the Zoo Special Event More Info Oct 22 Saturday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 23 Sunday Boo at the Zoo Special Event More Info Oct 23 Sunday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 25 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info Oct 25 Tuesday Wheeling Wild: Giraffes Learning Adventures More Info Oct 26 Wednesday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 27 Thursday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 28 Friday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 29 Saturday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Oct 30 Sunday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 02 Wednesday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 03 Thursday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 04 Friday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 05 Saturday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 05 Saturday Pajama Party: Show Me Your Ears! Learning Adventures More Info Nov 06 Sunday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 07 Monday Coffee Connection: TBD Learning Adventures More Info Nov 09 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Nov 09 Wednesday Senior Wednesday: Talking Turkey Learning Adventures More Info Nov 09 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Nov 09 Wednesday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 10 Thursday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Nov 10 Thursday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Nov 10 Thursday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 11 Friday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 12 Saturday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 12 Saturday Wild Wines Learning Adventures More Info Nov 13 Sunday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 16 Wednesday Homeschool Expeditions: Feast or Famine Learning Adventures More Info Nov 16 Wednesday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 17 Thursday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 17 Thursday Ewe & Me: Rockin' Rhinos Learning Adventures More Info Nov 18 Friday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 19 Saturday ZOOper Kids: Flocks of Fun Learning Adventures More Info Nov 19 Saturday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 20 Sunday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 22 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info Nov 23 Wednesday WOW Thanksgiving Safari Learning Adventures More Info Nov 23 Wednesday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 24 Thursday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 25 Friday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 26 Saturday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 27 Sunday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Nov 30 Wednesday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Dec 01 Thursday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Dec 02 Friday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Dec 03 Saturday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Dec 04 Sunday Wild Lights Special Event More Info Dec 05 Monday Coffee Connection: Animal Enrichment and Training Learning Adventures More Info Dec 09 Friday Pajama Party: It's Potty Time! Learning Adventures More Info Dec 14 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Dec 14 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Dec 15 Thursday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Dec 15 Thursday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Dec 17 Saturday Junior Behind the Scenes Tours: Oliver Animal Hospital and Commissary Learning Adventures More Info Dec 21 Wednesday Homeschool Expeditions: Winter Solstice Learning Adventures More Info Dec 22 Thursday Ewe & Me: Tropical Treasures Learning Adventures More Info Dec 30 Friday Moonlight Safari Learning Adventures More Info

Admission Prices

 

Age Online Cost Gate Cost
Young Children
(ages 0–2)
FREE FREE
Children
(ages 3–11)
$15 /person $17 /person
Adults
(ages 12–61)
$20 /person $22 /person
Senior Citizens
(ages 62+)
$15 /person $17 /person
Members
Become a Member
FREE FREE

Purchase General Admission

 

Winter Wednesday

Age Cost
Young Children
(ages 0–2)
FREE
All ages
(ages 3+)
$3 /person
Members
Become a Member
FREE

Enjoy $3 admission every Wednesday, November through February!

Winter Wednesday Admission

Concessions

Enjoy a fresh and delicious menu of options at The Beastro, the Zoo’s main restaurant.

Check out the Beastro’s menu and order online here.

 

Other food and beverage options include Kookaburra Canteen, Big Bear Watering Hole, Baobab Cafe, and Nganda Cafe.

Gift Shop

Open 8:30 AM – 5 PM daily

Stroller and Wheelchair Rental

You can call us at (316) 266-8217 to reserve a wheelchair, or come in and find one at the gift shop.

* 60 lb. weight limit ** 100 lb. weight limit

 

Have more questions about your visit to the Zoo?

See our FAQ

Zoo Attractions A little something extra Field Trips at the Zoo There's nothing quite like it.

Tickets

Close

Subscribe

Zoo News

Our monthly e-newsletter holds a fun assortment of announcements, discounts, and news so you can stay up to date with Sedgwick County Zoo.

What to Know

We’re excited to see you at the Zoo today! Here are some things to remember during your visit.

Animals Sightings

As always, some animals may not be visible due to weather or other factors. After 4:00 PM, you may see fewer animals during your visit.

Zoo Rules

Please read and follow all Zoo Rules and Policies to respect our guests and animals.