Skip to content
Zoo Map Zoo Calendar

Plan Your Visit

Whether you’re a first-time visitor or a frequent guest, fun always awaits at the Zoo!

What’s happening tomorrow?

Hours 9 AM – 5 PM

Take note.

The Zoo exhibits are now back to their regular schedule! As always, some animals may be out of sight due to weather or other factors.

If you have more questions about your visit, check out our FAQ page.

Take Note.

COVID-19 UPDATES

  • SCZ is now open with limited entry. There are a limited number of tickets available each day, so guests are encouraged to schedule a time and reserve tickets online prior to arriving at the Zoo. Members do not need to reserve tickets online, just present Member ID at the gate.
  • Masks and proper physical distancing are encouraged.

 

What’s coming up?

May 12 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info May 12 Wednesday Senior Wednesday Learning Adventures More Info May 12 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info May 13 Thursday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info May 13 Thursday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info May 14 Friday Pajama Party Learning Adventures More Info May 18 Tuesday Wheeling Wild Learning Adventures More Info May 22 Saturday Farms Festivals: Heritage Breeds Day Special Event More Info May 22 Saturday ZOOper Kids Learning Adventures More Info May 23 Sunday Box Turtle Project Training Learning Adventures More Info May 25 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info May 29 Saturday Zoo Cruise Learning Adventures More Info Jun 03 Thursday Bird Watching 101 Learning Adventures More Info Jun 05 Saturday Moonlight Safari Learning Adventures More Info Jun 07 Monday Coffee Connection Learning Adventures More Info Jun 09 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Jun 09 Wednesday Senior Wednesday Learning Adventures More Info Jun 09 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Jun 10 Thursday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Jun 10 Thursday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Jun 11 Friday Zoo Cruise Learning Adventures More Info Jun 11 Friday Pajama Party Learning Adventures More Info Jun 12 Saturday Frog Watch Training Learning Adventures More Info Jun 15 Tuesday Wheeling Wild Learning Adventures More Info Jun 20 Sunday Father’s Day Car Show Special Event More Info Jun 22 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info Jun 26 Saturday Junior Behind the Scenes Tours Learning Adventures More Info Jun 26 Saturday Creature Campouts Learning Adventures More Info Jul 01 Thursday Bird Watching 101 Learning Adventures More Info Jul 05 Monday Coffee Connection Learning Adventures More Info Jul 06 Tuesday Twilight Tuesday Discount · Special Event More Info Jul 09 Friday Mini Moonlight Safari Learning Adventures More Info Jul 09 Friday Pajama Party Learning Adventures More Info Jul 13 Tuesday Twilight Tuesday Discount · Special Event More Info Jul 14 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Jul 14 Wednesday Senior Wednesday Learning Adventures More Info Jul 14 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Jul 15 Thursday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Jul 15 Thursday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Jul 17 Saturday Farms Festivals: County Fair Special Event More Info Jul 20 Tuesday Twilight Tuesday Discount · Special Event More Info Jul 20 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info Jul 20 Tuesday Wheeling Wild Learning Adventures More Info Jul 27 Tuesday Twilight Tuesday Discount · Special Event More Info Aug 02 Monday Coffee Connection Learning Adventures More Info Aug 05 Thursday Bird Watching 101 Learning Adventures More Info Aug 11 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Aug 11 Wednesday Senior Wednesday Learning Adventures More Info Aug 11 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Aug 12 Thursday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Aug 12 Thursday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Aug 13 Friday Pajama Party Learning Adventures More Info Aug 14 Saturday Zoo Cruise Learning Adventures More Info Aug 15 Sunday Box Turtle Project Training Learning Adventures More Info Aug 17 Tuesday Wheeling Wild Learning Adventures More Info Aug 21 Saturday ZOOper Kids Learning Adventures More Info Aug 24 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info Aug 25 Wednesday Homeschool Expeditions Learning Adventures More Info Sep 02 Thursday Bird Watching 101 Learning Adventures More Info Sep 04 Saturday Pajama Party Learning Adventures More Info Sep 08 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Sep 08 Wednesday Senior Wednesday Learning Adventures More Info Sep 08 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Sep 09 Thursday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Sep 09 Thursday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Sep 16 Thursday Ewe & Me Learning Adventures More Info Sep 17 Friday Mini Moonlight Safari Learning Adventures More Info Sep 21 Tuesday Wheeling Wild Learning Adventures More Info Sep 22 Wednesday Homeschool Expeditions Learning Adventures More Info Sep 24 Friday Creature Campouts Learning Adventures More Info Sep 25 Saturday Junior Behind the Scenes Tours Learning Adventures More Info Sep 28 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info Oct 04 Monday Coffee Connection Learning Adventures More Info Oct 08 Friday Pajama Party Learning Adventures More Info Oct 09 Saturday Farms Festivals: Pollinator Power Special Event More Info Oct 09 Saturday Creature Campouts Learning Adventures More Info Oct 13 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Oct 13 Wednesday Senior Wednesday Learning Adventures More Info Oct 13 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Oct 14 Thursday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Oct 14 Thursday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Oct 19 Tuesday Wheeling Wild Learning Adventures More Info Oct 20 Wednesday Homeschool Expeditions Learning Adventures More Info Oct 21 Thursday Ewe & Me Learning Adventures More Info Oct 23-24 Saturday–Sunday Boo at the Zoo Special Event More Info Oct 26 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info Nov 01 Monday Coffee Connection Learning Adventures More Info Nov 10 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Nov 10 Wednesday Senior Wednesday Learning Adventures More Info Nov 10 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Nov 11 Thursday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Nov 11 Thursday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Nov 12 Friday Pajama Party Learning Adventures More Info Nov 13 Saturday ZOOper Kids Learning Adventures More Info Nov 17 Wednesday Homeschool Expeditions Learning Adventures More Info Nov 18 Thursday Ewe & Me Learning Adventures More Info Nov 23 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays Learning Adventures More Info Dec 04 Saturday Pajama Party Learning Adventures More Info Dec 06 Monday Coffee Connection Learning Adventures More Info Dec 08 Wednesday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Dec 08 Wednesday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Dec 09 Thursday Wee Wigglers Learning Adventures More Info Dec 09 Thursday Owlet Learning Adventures More Info Dec 15 Wednesday Homeschool Expeditions Learning Adventures More Info Dec 16 Thursday Ewe & Me Learning Adventures More Info Dec 18 Saturday Junior Behind the Scenes Tours Learning Adventures More Info Dec 18 Saturday Wild Wines Learning Adventures More Info

Admission Prices

Age Cost
Young Children
(ages 0–2)
FREE
Children
(ages 3–11)
$15 /person
Adults
(ages 12–61)
$20 /person
Senior Citizens
(ages 62+)
$15 /person
Members
Become a Member
FREE

Purchase General Admission

 

Early Bird Admission

Early Bird Admission is available for Zoo Members and Senior Citizens. This is the perfect opportunity to get your steps in early or avoid the daily crowds and enjoy a more socially distant Zoo experience.

Purchase Early Bird Admission

Winter Wednesday

Age Cost
Young Children
(ages 0–2)
FREE
All ages
(ages 3+)
$3 /person
Members
Become a Member
FREE

Enjoy $3 admission every Wednesday, November through February!

Winter Wednesday Admission

Winter Wednesday Early Bird

Concessions

Enjoy a fresh and delicious menu of options at The Beastro, the Zoo’s main restaurant.

Check out the Beastro’s menu and order online here.

 

Other food and beverage options include Kookaburra Canteen, Big Bear Watering Hole, Baobab Cafe, and Nganda Cafe.

Gift Shop

Open 8:30 AM – 5 PM daily

Stroller and Wheelchair Rental

You can call us at (316) 266-8217 to reserve a wheelchair, or come in and find one at the gift shop.

* 60 lb. weight limit ** 100 lb. weight limit

 

Have more questions about your visit to the Zoo?

See our FAQ

Zoo Attractions A little something extra Field Trips at the Zoo There's nothing quite like it.

Tickets

Close

Subscribe

Zoo News

Our monthly e-newsletter holds a fun assortment of announcements, discounts, and news so you can stay up to date with Sedgwick County Zoo.