Skip to content
Welcome to the wild life.
Explore and make memories at Kansas’ Best Outdoor Attraction.

Take Note See Closures and Notices

Scam Alert

We do not sell tickets through third party vendors on social media. Please protect yourself from an ongoing scam targeting our community and only purchase tickets through our website.

Animal Sightings

After 4 PM, you may see fewer animals outside. Animals may not be visible due to weather or other circumstances.

Today

Hours9 AM – 5 PM
latest Attraction

All aboard the Safari Express!

Journey around the entire Zoo property, and enjoy never-before-seen views from behind the scenes.

Wild Encounters

Get up close and personal.

Come to Sedgwick County Zoo for a wildlife experience the kids will never forget.

What’s coming up?

May 25 Saturday Caterpillars Count! A Citizen Science Training Program Learning Adventures More Info May 28 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays: Wide Mouth Frog Learning Adventures More Info May 28 Tuesday Wheeling Wild: Galapagos Tortoise Learning Adventures More Info Jun 01 Saturday Creature Campouts: Creature Campout Learning Adventures More Info Jun 01 Saturday Pajama Party: South America Scoop Learning Adventures More Info Jun 03 Monday Coffee Connection: Green Team at SCZ Learning Adventures More Info Jun 07 Friday Pajama Party: South America Scoop Learning Adventures More Info Jun 08 Saturday Wheeling Wild: Elephant Learning Adventures More Info Jun 12 Wednesday Wee Wigglers: Bees & Trees Learning Adventures More Info Jun 12 Wednesday Senior Wednesday: Happy Hump Day Learning Adventures More Info Jun 12 Wednesday Owlet: Bees & Trees Learning Adventures More Info Jun 13 Thursday Wee Wigglers: Bees & Trees Learning Adventures More Info Jun 13 Thursday Owlet: Bees & Trees Learning Adventures More Info Jun 14 Friday Finding Frogs Learning Adventures More Info Jun 15 Saturday Junior Behind the Scenes Tours: North America Prairie Learning Adventures More Info Jun 16 Sunday Father’s Day Car Show Special Event More Info Jun 21 Friday Flocktail Special Event More Info Jun 25 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays: Is Your Mama a Llama? Learning Adventures More Info Jun 25 Tuesday Wheeling Wild: Giraffe Learning Adventures More Info Jul 01 Monday Coffee Connection: Theme TBD Learning Adventures More Info Jul 06 Saturday Pajama Party: Nature’s Bath Time Learning Adventures More Info Jul 10 Wednesday Wee Wigglers: What Lives in the Water? Learning Adventures More Info Jul 10 Wednesday Senior Wednesday: The Significant Snake Learning Adventures More Info Jul 10 Wednesday Owlet: What Lives in the Water? Learning Adventures More Info Jul 11 Thursday Wee Wigglers: What Lives in the Water? Learning Adventures More Info Jul 11 Thursday Owlet: What Lives in the Water? Learning Adventures More Info Jul 12 Friday Pajama Party: Nature’s Bath Time Learning Adventures More Info Jul 13 Saturday Cub Scout Saturdays Learning Adventures More Info Jul 13 Saturday Cub Scout Saturdays Learning Adventures More Info Jul 13 Saturday Wheeling Wild: Colobus Monkey Learning Adventures More Info Jul 23 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays: Edward the Emu Learning Adventures More Info Jul 23 Tuesday Wheeling Wild: Behind-the-Scenes & Okapi Learning Adventures More Info

Plan your event at the Zoo

See the latest News

Tickets

Close

Subscribe

Zoo News

Our monthly e-newsletter holds a fun assortment of announcements, discounts, and news so you can stay up to date with Sedgwick County Zoo.

What to Know

We’re excited to see you at the Zoo today! Here are some things to remember during your visit.

Animals Sightings

As always, some animals may not be visible due to weather or other factors. After 4:00 PM, you may see fewer animals during your visit.

Zoo Rules

Please read and follow all Zoo Rules and Policies to respect our guests and animals.