Skip to content
Welcome to the wild life.
Explore and make memories at Kansas’ Best Outdoor Attraction.
latest Attraction

All aboard the Safari Express!

Journey around the entire Zoo property, and enjoy never-before-seen views from behind the scenes.

Wild Encounters

Get up close and personal.

Come to Sedgwick County Zoo for a wildlife experience the kids will never forget.

What’s coming up?

Apr 13 Saturday FrogWatch USA Training Learning Adventures More Info Apr 13 Saturday Wheeling Wild: Mexican Wolves Learning Adventures More Info Apr 18 Thursday Party for the Planet Special Event More Info Apr 23 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays: The Umbrella Learning Adventures More Info Apr 23 Tuesday Wheeling Wild: Black-footed Ferret Learning Adventures More Info Apr 25 Thursday Ewe & Me: Sharks & Rays Learning Adventures More Info Apr 26 Friday Flocktail Special Event More Info May 03 Friday Finding Frogs Learning Adventures More Info May 04 Saturday Cub Scout Saturdays Learning Adventures More Info May 04 Saturday Cub Scout Saturdays Learning Adventures More Info May 04 Saturday ZOOper Kids: Amazing Apes Learning Adventures More Info May 04 Saturday Pajama Party: In the Tropics Learning Adventures More Info May 05 Sunday Cinco de Mayo Celebration Special Event More Info May 06 Monday Coffee Connection: Asian Big Cat Trek Learning Adventures More Info May 08 Wednesday Wee Wigglers: Cha Cha Chinchilla Learning Adventures More Info May 08 Wednesday Senior Wednesday: Squawking or Talking? Learning Adventures More Info May 08 Wednesday Homeschool Expeditions: Busy Bees, Busy Blooms Learning Adventures More Info May 08 Wednesday Owlet: Cha Cha Chinchilla Learning Adventures More Info May 09 Thursday Wee Wigglers: Cha Cha Chinchilla Learning Adventures More Info May 09 Thursday Owlet: Cha Cha Chinchilla Learning Adventures More Info May 10 Friday Pajama Party: In the Tropics Learning Adventures More Info May 11 Saturday Wheeling Wild: Penguin & Inca Tern Learning Adventures More Info May 12 Sunday Mother’s Day Special Event More Info May 25 Saturday Caterpillars Count! A Citizen Science Training Program: Caterpillars Count! Learning Adventures More Info May 28 Tuesday Tot Tuesdays: Wide Mouth Frog Learning Adventures More Info May 28 Tuesday Wheeling Wild: Galapagos Tortoise Learning Adventures More Info Jun 01 Saturday Creature Campouts: Creature Campout Learning Adventures More Info Jun 01 Saturday Pajama Party: South America Scoop Learning Adventures More Info Jun 03 Monday Coffee Connection: Green Team at SCZ Learning Adventures More Info Jun 07 Friday Pajama Party: South America Scoop Learning Adventures More Info Jun 08 Saturday Wheeling Wild: Elephant Learning Adventures More Info Jun 12 Wednesday Wee Wigglers: Bees & Trees Learning Adventures More Info Jun 12 Wednesday Senior Wednesday: Happy Hump Day Learning Adventures More Info Jun 12 Wednesday Owlet: Bees & Trees Learning Adventures More Info Jun 13 Thursday Wee Wigglers: Bees & Trees Learning Adventures More Info Jun 13 Thursday Owlet: Bees & Trees Learning Adventures More Info

Plan your event at the Zoo

See the latest News

Tickets

Close

Subscribe

Zoo News

Our monthly e-newsletter holds a fun assortment of announcements, discounts, and news so you can stay up to date with Sedgwick County Zoo.

What to Know

We’re excited to see you at the Zoo today! Here are some things to remember during your visit.

Animals Sightings

As always, some animals may not be visible due to weather or other factors. After 4:00 PM, you may see fewer animals during your visit.

Zoo Rules

Please read and follow all Zoo Rules and Policies to respect our guests and animals.